Закрыть форму

Visa Free Countries for Laotian Passport

Visa Free Countries for Laotian Citizens in 2024

Updated: July 1, 2024

As of July 2024, Laotian citizens can travel visa free to 51 countries and territories:


Ranking in 2024

Visa-free destinations



A: Armenia*

B: Bangladesh*, Brunei, Burundi*

C: Cambodia*, Cape Verde Islands*, Comoro Islands*, Cook Islands

D: Djibouti*, Dominica

E: Ecuador, Egypt*

G: Guinea-Bissau*

H: Haiti

I: Indonesia, Iran*

K: Kenya**, Kuwait*

M: Macao (SAR China)*, Madagascar, Malawi*, Malaysia, Maldives*, Mauritania*, Micronesia, Mongolia, Mozambique*, Myanmar

N: Nepal*, Niue

O: Oman

P: Palau Islands*, Philippines

R: Russian Federation, Rwanda

S: Samoa*, Seychelles*, Singapore, Somalia*, Sri Lanka**, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, Suriname

T: Taiwan (Chinese Taipei)**, Tanzania*, Thailand, The Gambia, Timor-Leste*, Togo*, Tuvalu*

V: Vietnam

Z: Zambia*

*visa on arrival

Visa requirements change constantly but we make every effort to keep the information accurate and up to date. We provide links to official sources wherever necessary, so you can conduct your own due diligence to verify the visa requirements before planning your trip. We shall not be held liable for any damages incurred as a result of using the information in this article.

Travel Quiz: Which country has the most pyramids?

To ease your worries, we've prepared a travel checklist for your convenience:

See also